Wednesday, October 31, 2007

Top 10 Literary Agencies for True Crime Books

Top 10 Literary Agencies for True Crime Books

1. Victoria Gould Pryor, Literary Agent
Arcadia Literary Agency
Address: 31 Lake Place North, Danbury, CT 06810
Email: pryor@arcadialit.com

2. Agnes Birnbaum, Literary Agent
Bleecker Street Associates Inc. Literary Agency
Address: 532 LaGuardia Place, No. 617, New York, NY 10012
Email: Does not accept queries via e-mail

3. Jacky Sach, Literary Agent
Bookends LLC Literary Agency
Address: 136 Long Hill Road, Gillette, NJ 07933
Email: Does not accept queries via e-mail

4. Kristina Holmes, Literary Agent
Ebeling and Associates
Email: ebothat@yahoo.com

5. Michael Farris, Literary Agent
Farris Literary Agency Inc.
Address: P.O. Box 570069, Dallas, Texas 75357
Email: agent@farrisliterary.com

6. Matt McGowan, Literary Agent
Frances Golden Literary Agency Inc.
Address: 57 E. 11th Street, Suite 5B, New York, NY 10003
Email: eg@golinlit.com

7. Moses Cardona, Literary Agent
John Hawkins & Associates iNc.
Address: 71 West 23rd Street, Suite 1600, New York, NY 10019
Email: moses@jhalit.com

8. Jeff Hermann, Literary Agent
The Jeff Hermann Literary Agency
Address: 3 Elm Street, P.O. Box 152, Stockbridge, MA 01262
Email: Jeff@jeffherman.com

9. Jim Hornfischer, Literary Agent
Hornfischer Literary Management
Address: P.O. Box 50544, Austin, Texas 78763
Email: jim@hornfischerlit.com

10. Wendy Keller, Literary Agent
Keller Media Inc. Literary Agency
Address: 23852 West Pacific Coast Highway, Suite 701, Malibu, CA 90265
Email: Query@KellerMedia.com

2 comments:

Wendy said...

I'm writing on behalf of Wendy Keller at Keller Media, Inc. While we really appreciate being named a "top 10" agency for true crime, we've never handled the genre nor sold a single true crime book! I think there's been some mistake. Please don't send us a true crime book. Oh yeah - FYI - I'm pretty sure colleague Jeff Herman's name only has one "n". You might wish to employ a fact checked before you post future lists?

AMY said...

Thank you for sharing this info, MS. Keller. I have a story that involves factual issues that led me to seek Ann Rule's advice. My assignment from Ms. Rule is to make list of 15 Literary Agents & get back to her. I would hate to inaccurate info on that list/assisgnment..